The Melbourne School of Design co-branded with the University of Melbourne Logo

Program Coordination


Program Coordination

Each of our academic programs are overseen by either a Program or Pathway Coordinator.  Pathway Coordinators oversee our majors in Bachelor of the Environments and report to our Associate Dean (Undergraduate), Dr Alan March.  Program Coordinators manage our Graduate programs and report to the Director, Melbourne School of Design, Professor Alan Pert.


Program Coordinators



Dr Janet McGawArchitecture
Dr Andrew MartelConstruction
Dr Sidh SintusinghaLandscape Architecture
Dermot McGeownProperty
Dr Ole FrydUrban Design and Planning



Professor Donald BatesArchitecture
Associate Professor Valerie FrancisConstruction Management
Professor Alan PertLandscape Architecture
Professor Piyush TiwariProperty
Professor Kate Darian SmithUrban and Cultural Heritage
Dr Marcus WhiteUrban Design
Dr David NicholsUrban Planning