University of Melbourne Excellence Awards nominations now open!

Nominations from University of Melbourne staff are formally open for the 2022 University of Melbourne Excellence Awards, including the Melbourne Teaching Excellence Awards.

The University recognises, acknowledges and celebrates the outstanding work of academic and professional staff annually through the University of Melbourne Excellence Awards. The awards cover key focus areas of significance to the University. In 2022, the award categories have been updated in alignment with the 2030 Advancing Melbourne strategy. The Teaching Excellence Awards include new categories within a wide range, and this year include a $5000 prize and trophy, and an award ceremony (hooray!!):

  • Edward Brown Award for Teaching Excellence
  • Award for Excellence and Innovation in Indigenous Higher Education
  • Norman Curry Award for Innovation in Indigenous Higher Education
  • Award for Excellence in Internationalisation of the Curriculum

The application process has been updated in 2022 and is by nomination only, and intends to highlight the outstanding work that is done by University of Melbourne academics and professional staff. This year all University staff are encouraged to nominate a colleague/team who they believe deserves to be recognised and celebrated for their excellent work and their outstanding contributions to the University.

All 2022 University of Melbourne Excellence Awards are valued at $5,000 each. All award recipients receive a trophy and will be celebrated at an awards ceremony held later in the year.

Full guidelines and nomination forms can be found on the University of Melbourne Excellence Awards website.

Nominations will be accepted until 5pm on Monday 29 August 2022.

For information about other awards that may be relevant to you, please refer to the BEL+T Teaching Awards page. This page provides information on Learning and Teaching Excellence Awards relevant to ABP teaching staff, ranging from Faculty level awards to National and International level awards.